What you should know before closing your Payplug account
Points to be aware of before requesting the closure of your Payplug account.
- Only the account holder of Payplug can submit the closure request.
- You will no longer be able to perform any payment-related operations (collections, payment requests, etc.) after the closure request.
- It will not be possible to close your Payplug account if a payment is in progress (non-guaranteed installment, deferred payment, pending payment request, etc.).
- Your email address must be linked to a functioning inbox (non-fictitious for receiving the final code).
- You will not be able to re-register on Payplug with the same email (a request will be necessary with our support team to release this email at email@example.com).
How to close your account
To close your Payplug account, you need to go to the "Settings" menu, then "My account" or directly here
At the bottom of the page, you will find a link allowing you to "Request the account termination."
You will then go through a confirmation page where you can "Accept the closure conditions" and click on "Continue."
A satisfaction survey will be offered to understand the reason for your departure.
An email will be sent to the account owner with a confirmation code, to enter in the portal, ensuring that the closure is done knowingly.
Your Payplug account will still be accessible for downloading documents, processing refunds, and requesting transfers.
Your account will no longer be able to receive payments, and the monthly subscription will be stopped. A prorated amount of this subscription may be recalculated and requested in a transfer.
If you have ongoing payments, for example, and it does not work, or if you encounter any issues, you can contact us by email at firstname.lastname@example.org, attaching an identification document of the account holder. Any potential outstanding invoices must then be settled via https://portal.payplug.com/#/accounting/pay-invoices.
Please note that in this case, we ask you to retrieve as many accounting documents as possible. The portal will no longer be accessible to you thereafter.